yakfishing

Author Topic: River Fishing  (Read 2555 times)

chezmoose

Re: River Fishing
« Reply #11 on: April 16, 2008, 02:48:07 PM »
You nailed it Chez, I used to operate a small sign shop outta my place... all that stuff is PC based  ;D  I wouldn't know how to turn a Mac on.  You work with that sorta thing by chance?

I'm a graphic designer at a printing co., so occasionally exchange files with sign companies and screenprinters. They all prefer Corel for some reason...   ::)  ;D

Yakfisher

« Reply #11 on: April 16, 2008, 02:48:07 PM »
yakfishing

Offline Don

• Yakfisher Founding Member
  • Old Salt
  • www.facebook.com/kayakfishing
« Reply #10 on: April 16, 2008, 02:32:48 PM »
Ah, that tells me you're probably a sign man or screen printer.  ;D
I'm an Adobe fan and a Mac user  8)

You nailed it Chez, I used to operate a small sign shop outta my place... all that stuff is PC based  ;D  I wouldn't know how to turn a Mac on.  You work with that sorta thing by chance?

chezmoose

« Reply #9 on: April 16, 2008, 11:15:39 AM »
Hi Chez

I'm very leery of using an anchor in moving water. Usually, I don't bring one. If I need to stay in one place, I'll paddle part-way up on a shoal or flat rock. In slow water, just backing into weeds can hold you. In still or very slow water, I use a small, plastic-coated dumbell as an anchor. It's smooth and unlikely to snag, and if you have to cut it loose, you're only out a couple of bucks.

The dumbbell is a great idea! (for still water, of course)
« Last Edit: April 16, 2008, 11:30:11 AM by chezmoose »

chezmoose

« Reply #8 on: April 16, 2008, 11:12:47 AM »
CorelDRAW actually... Ford VS. Chevy thing I guess... not a big fan of Adobe...

Ah, that tells me you're probably a sign man or screen printer.  ;D
I'm an Adobe fan and a Mac user  8)

Offline sparky

• Newbie Yakker
« Reply #7 on: April 16, 2008, 08:19:40 AM »
Hi Chez