yakfishing

Author Topic: Jan 11 - Simcoe Report  (Read 2220 times)

Offline MichaelAngelo

• Yakmaster
    • Ontario Shore Fishing Forum
Re: Jan 11 - Simcoe Report
« Reply #8 on: January 15, 2014, 11:59:20 PM »
Nice performance.
How much did you walk from Shanty (shore)?
What depth did you drill the holes?
Tight lines.

80 fow to 120+ fow.  I just like to walk away from everyone else... doesn't seem to matter fish-wise.  But I'm a beginner.

You can access deep water in a few hundred meters of walking.

Yakfisher

« Reply #8 on: January 15, 2014, 11:59:20 PM »
yakfishing

Offline Thracus

• Yakmaster
  • Wavewalk S4
« Reply #7 on: January 12, 2014, 10:54:42 PM »
Nice performance.
How much did you walk from Shanty (shore)?
What depth did you drill the holes?
Tight lines.
« Last Edit: January 12, 2014, 10:56:01 PM by Gogan »

Offline MichaelAngelo

• Yakmaster
« Reply #6 on: January 12, 2014, 09:21:55 PM »
Beautiful fish. The rain stayed down here all day yesterday lol. Do you fish near lake couchiching  mouth at between simcoe?

I walked out from Shanty Bay (Line 2).  Have you ever fished the are you mentioned?  I'd be willing to try if somebody can show me around. 

Offline shooter

• Yakmaster
  • live for today
« Reply #5 on: January 12, 2014, 08:48:37 AM »
Beautiful fish. The rain stayed down here all day yesterday lol. Do you fish near lake couchiching  mouth at between simcoe?

Offline Yakster

• Yakmaster
  • Jackson Cuda 14. Hobie PA 14
« Reply #4 on: January 12, 2014, 06:23:23 AM »
you got some good fish karma. ...nice work

Offline Dave

• Yakfisher Armada
  • Old Salt
  • Coosa, Hobie Outback Woodstock, ON
    • Kayak Wars catches
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2014, 10:45:33 PM »
go get 'em.  Awesome fishing!

Offline De-tension

• Global Moderator
  • Old Salt
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2014, 10:34:54 PM »
Great report.  Good luck tomorrow.

Offline MichaelAngelo

• Yakmaster
Jan 11 - Simcoe Report
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2014, 09:11:46 PM »